How To Delete Instagram Account On Android

This Article Explains To You How To Delete Instagram Account On Android – Delete Permanently Or Disable/Deactivate Permanently

You Can Leave Your Instagram Account By Deleting It Permanently Or Deactivate It For Some Time. In Case You Delete Your Instagram Account Permanently, Your Photos, Videos, Followers And All Data Will Be Delete.

While If You Deactivate Your Instagram Account You Will Be Disappear From Whole Instagram. No One Can See Your Posts, Find You In Search, And Follow You. Your Photos, Videos, Or Other Data Will Freeze Until You Activate Your Instagram Back Again.

Deleting Permanently Means You Can Not Recover Your Deleted Instagram Account. While If You Deactivate It You Can Easily Re-Access Your Instagram Account.

Now Its Your Choice Whether To Delete Permanently Or Deactivate An Instagram Account. Once You Decide You Can Follow This Process↓

1.) Process To Deactivate An Instagram Account On Android

Currently, There Is No Option In Instagram App To Deactivate An Account. The Option Is Available Only On Web Version Of Instagram. Here Are The Steps You Need To Follow To Deactivate An Instagram Account On Your Android↓

  • Open Any Web Browser In Your Android Device. Recommended – Google Chrome.
  • In The Address Bar Of Your Browser Type – www.instagram.com And Hit Enter.
  • Login To Your Instagram Account Which You Want To Temporarily Disable.
  • Once You Logged In, Go To Profile Section.delete Instagram account
  • There You Will See “Edit Profile” Option. Click On It.
  • Scroll Down To Bottom. Click On Temporarily Disable My Account.delete Instagram Account
  • On The Next Page, You Need To Select The Reason Of Why You Are Deactivating Instagram Account. Select Anyone From The List. Re-Enter Your Instagram Account Password.delete Instagram account
  • Then Tap On “Temporarily Disable My Account”.

Confirm It By Taping On Yes Option. That’s It Your Instagram Account Now Has Been Deactivated.

Note – This Will Take Few Hours To Complete. If You Just After Deactivating Try To Login Back Then You Will See An Error –

We couldn’t connect to Instagram. Make sure you’re connected to the internet and try again.

But Don’t Worry. After Few Hours You Will Be Able To Login Back To Re-Activate Your Instagram Account.

Also, See – How To Clear Or Delete Instagram Search History And Suggestions In Android APP

2.) Delete An Instagram Account Permanently

If You Delete Your Instagram Account, You Can Not Reactivate It Again. Deleting An Instagram Account Means Your Photos, Profile, Videos, Likes, Comments, And Followers Will Be Permanently Remove From Instagram.

You Can Not Sign Up With The Same Username Again And Can Not Add To Another Account. Here Are The Steps You Need To Follow To Permanently Delete An Instagram Account↓

That’s It. Your Instagram Is Now Successfully Deleted. However, You Should Backup Instagram Photos Before You Delete It Permanently. You Can Follow This Guide Which Helps You Download All Photos Of Instagram At Once In A Click.

Also, See – 7 Awesome Screenshots Apps For Android With Editing Features

Subscribe, Like Our Page On Facebook – MrGuider, Follow Us On Twitter – @techhuntr. If You Need Any Help Then Contact Us