WhatsApp Gets Recall Aka Delete For Everyone Aka Unsend Sent Message Feature

whatsapp gets recall

WhatsApp Finally Gets Recall Feature That Lets Users To Unsend Sent Message In WhatsApp Chat

This Article Explains To Your How To¬†Unsend Sent Message In WhatsApp. Previously, This Feature Named As Recall, But Now It’s Called “Delete For Everyone”.

WhatsApp Officially Announces About This Feature. The Name Of Feature Is “Delete For Everyone”. Sometimes By Mistake, You Send The Message In A Chat Or Group,

It’s Too Embarrassing For Many Of You. Thanks!! To WhatsApp For This Feature That Lets You Unsend Sent Message In A Chat Or Group. You Can Easily Delete The Sent Message From Other’s Side.

For Example – You Send A Message Hi To A WhatsApp Chat Or Group. Now, You Want To Delete This Message For Everyone. With This Feature, You Can Easily Perform This Task.

Other People In Chat Or Group Will See “This Message Was Deleted”. This Is Too Useful For All Of WhatsApp Users.

But There’s A Catch. This Only Works In Some Conditions. Here Are The Conditions Of This Feature Or When You Can Use This Feature In WhatsApp –

  • You Can Delete The Sent Message For Everyone For Up To Seven Minutes.
  • Once Seven Minutes Passed, There Is No Way To Delete Message For Everyone

Also, See – WhatsApp Tricks And Tips To Hide Online Status From All Using Google And Google Assistant

How To Delete WhatsApp‘s Sent Message For Everyone?

  • Open The WhatsApp And Open The Chat Containing The Message You Wish To Delete
  • Tap And Hold The Message. Optionally, Tap On More Messages To Delete Multiple Message At Once
  • Tap On Delete Icon Display At Top. Choose “Delete For Everyone”.(There Will Be Two Option-Delete For Me Or Delete For Everyone)

Note –

The Message Will Successfully Delete For Everyone If Both You And Receiver Must Be Using The Latest Version Of WhatsApp.

If You And Your Recipient Are Not Using The Latest Version Of WhatsApp For Android, Windows Or iOS, This Feature Will Not Be Supported.

Recipients May See The Message Before The Sender Perform Delete For Everyone Action. You Will Get Notification About If Message Failed To Delete For Everyone.

The Same Process Apply For WhatsApp For iPhone And Windows. This Feature Will Soon Activate For You. This Feature Is Currently In Testing, You Can Opt Out For Beta Program To Get This Feature. All Of These Information Posted On WhatsApp FAQ Page. This Means The New Feature Is Soon Available For All.

Also, See – WhatsApp New Feature “Storage Usage” Enable For Beta Users That Delete Or Clear Specific Media Files Of A Chat In Bulk At Once

For More WhatsApp Updates, Guides, And Tricks: – Subscribe Us Via Email, Like Our Facebook Page – MrGuider, Follow Us On Twitter – @techhuntr, Still Don’t Understand? Need Help? Contact Us