Clover Retribution Magic Tier List [May 2024]

Read on for the Clover Retribution Magic Tier List, ranking the best Magics currently available in the game.

Clover Retribution Tier List
Clover Retribution Magic Tier List

Clover Retribution Magic Tier List Guide

The following Clover Retribution Magic Tier List ranks the Magics into the following tiers;

  • Tier 1: OP[Overpowered]
  • Tier 2: Best[Very Strong]
  • Tier 3: Good[Strong]
  • Tier 4: Decent
  • Tier 5: Average
  • Tier 6: Below-Average

Change Log & Notes:

  • New Magic: Time Magic[Yet to be ranked in the tier list]
  • Nov 8th: Added new Magics: Water Magic and Earth Magic.
  • October 28th: Published the tier list.
  • Notes(1): Keep an eye on Clover Retribution Codes for freebies
  • Notes(2): Check Clover Retribution Trello for all sorts of details

Clover Retribution Magic Tier List: Tier 1

  • Water Magic – Tier 1
  • Blood Magic – Tier 1
  • World Tree – Tier 1

Water Magic: Water Drill, Shield, and Dragon Skills. 

Blood Magic: Unleash Crimson form skills/blood – Small Bubbles, Crimson Explosion, and Slash. 

World Tree: Worlds Root Mastery at level 10 allows you to summon damaging roots in front of you, potentially weakening foes. The quantity of roots increases with higher intelligence. Arborial Ascendancy Mastery, achieved at level 25, lets you deploy landmines that root and inflict significant damage on stepping enemies. At level 45, Verdant Vortex Mastery crafts a damaging whirlwind of leaves and wood. Forest’s Embrace Mastery, attained at level 60, pulls damaging roots from all directions, potentially weakening and rooting enemies. 

Clover Retribution Magic Tier List: Tier 2

  • Void – Tier 1 ~ 2

Void: Worm Hole, accessible at Mastery level 5, envelops you in void energy and propels you forward upon aiming above ground, causing damage and applying the ‘Gloomed’ condition to hit targets. The skill has a 6-second cooldown. Depth Coil, unlocked at Mastery level 25, generates a black void beneath you, damaging anyone within and potentially inflicting the ‘Gloomed’ condition. The Black Hole ability unlocks at Mastery 65; the user creates a black hole to strike enemies. 

Clover Retribution Magic Tier List: Tier 3

  • Lightning – Tier 3

Lightning: Lightning Strike, unlocked at Mastery level 5 with an 8-second cooldown, conjures a cloud on your cursor that, after a brief delay, releases a lightning strike, potentially applying the ‘shocked’ condition. Lightning Circus, attainable at Mastery level 25 with a 16-second cooldown, generates lightning sparks around you, dealing damage, with increased damage to shocked enemies. The Thunder Gods Attire, accessible at Mastery level 75 with a 5-second cooldown, envelops you in lightning, boosting movement speed and altering your M1 combat, scaling with INT. 

Clover Retribution Magic Tier List: Tier 4

  • Slime – Tier 4
  • Fire – Tier 4

Slime: Viscous Blob, accessible at Mastery level 5, enables you to launch a slime ball dealing arcane damage and potentially slowing enemies. Viscous Strike, unlocked at Mastery level 12, propels a slime X forward, inflicting arcane damage and possibly slowing foes. Viscous Floor, attainable at Mastery level 25, transforms you into a slime puddle, boosting your speed, damaging nearby enemies, and potentially slowing them down. 

Fire: Flameball, available at Mastery level 5, launches a damaging fireball forward. Flame Scattershot, unlocked at Mastery level 5 with a 10% cooldown reduction, generates a fire sphere that releases additional fire to nearby enemies, exploding and causing fire damage. Flame Thrash, accessible at Mastery level 50, emits a forward blast of magical fire, with a chance to inflict the ‘burn’ condition. The Flame Tower, obtained at Mastery level 75, awaits discovery. 

Clover Retribution Magic Tier List: Tier 5

  • Earth Magic – Tier 5
  • Wind – Tier 5

Earth: Creates Earth Wall and Quake to strike enemies. 

Wind: Gale White Bow, part of the Mastery arsenal, conjures a wind bow that shoots auto-tracking arrows when aimed at a target. Crescent Moon Sickle, another Mastery skill, sends forth a wind blade cutting through enemies and causing wind damage. Tornado, a mysterious skill, awaits exploration. Gale Vortex Veil, unlocked through Mastery, forms a wind shield with 25% of your maximum health, exploding upon depletion to deal damage and repel enemies.

Clover Retribution Magic Tier List: Tier 6

  • Healing – Tier 6
  • Melody – Tier 6

Melody: Melody Blast, unlocked at 5 Mastery, releases a magical sound forward, dealing damage. When used on party members, it applies the ‘melodized’ condition, reducing their damage taken by 5%. Melodic Amplifier, accessible at 12 Mastery, triggers a blast whenever you cast a melody spell. Melodic Seascape, attainable at 25 Mastery, creates an area continuously emitting sound waves, pushing foes away and dealing magical damage. Party members inside become ‘melodized.’

Healing: Self Heal, with a 16-second cooldown and 5 Mastery requirement, restores a percentage of your health based on the number of clovers on the spell. Healing Link, requiring 15 Mastery, establishes a link between you and a chosen target, breaking if the target moves too far or you run out of mana. Healing Field, at 35 Mastery, creates a medium-sized healing area. Death Ward, available at 45 Mastery with a 35% cooldown reduction, applies an effect to allies, restoring them to 25% health upon reaching 0. 


We created the Clover Retribution Magic Tier List to help you progress through the game more smoothly. It’s like a guide, suggesting which characters might work well. But, just like everyone has their own taste in music, these ratings are our opinion. What we like might not be your cup of tea, and that’s cool.

Remember, if you think a character looks cool or you just enjoy playing them, go for it! You don’t always have to follow what’s considered the best strategy. Games are about having fun, after all.

Think of our tier list as a starting point for your own adventures in the game. Try out different teams, hero combinations, and tactics. The goal is to discover what suits your play style and what makes the game enjoyable for you.

In a nutshell, our tier list is like a friendly suggestion, not a strict rule. We promise to keep it updated with the latest changes in the game. But, at the end of the day, you’re the boss. You decide which characters make your gaming experience awesome.

So, go ahead, explore, and pick the characters that bring a smile to your face. After all, games are meant to be a good time!

Leave a Comment